Our History

The association was launched in 2011 by a number of individuals and businesses with a diverse range of experience, professional expertise and a genuine passion for promoting Spanish trade, business, communication and culture in Australia.

La Camara aims to be the preeminent point of reference for Spanish companies interested in investing in Australia, as well as for Australian companies willing to develop and expand their business in Spain.

From the very beginning, these initial members had the support and advice of the Spanish Trade Commission, given that the purpose of the association was to become the Spanish Official Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Australia.

After only one year La Camara became a reality, The Official Spanish-Australian Chamber of Commerce is an incorporated association formed under and governed by the Associations Incorporation Act 2009 (“the Act”) in the State of New South Wales and operates at a national level. Currently over 70 companies are formal members, including individuals, small and medium organisations and large corporate members.

Our Mission, Vision and Values


Our mission is to promote and facilitate the creation of business links between our members.


Our vision is to become the preeminent point of reference for the Spanish Australian Business community.


Our values are integrity, transparency and accountability, ensuring leadership and diversity within our board and management team, striving for excellence and innovation in our work and the services to our members and the broader community.

Honorary Roles

H. E. Alicia Moral Revilla

Honorary President

Ambassador of Spain to Australia

Rodrigo Tilve Seoane

Honorary Vice-President

Chief Economic and Trade Commissioner

Economic and Trade Commission of Spain in Australia
Embassy of Spain in Australia


Christopher Brown AM

Patron of La Camara

Board Members

Sylvia Fernandez


Senior Partner
Thomson Geer

Pablo Santos

National Vice-president

S&L Steel

Pedro Pellón Lescot


CAF Rail Australia

Beata Krasuska


Financial Controller
Ferrovial Construction(Australia) Pty Ltd


Board Member

Human Resources Director
Acciona Infrastructure Australia

Manuel González

Board Member

Managing Director
Sice ANZ

Carlos Vidal Jiménez

Board Member

General Manager for Transport for APAC
Indra Australia

Brian Satterthwaite

Board Member


Carmen Verdú

Board Member

General Manager and Executive Director

Mariano Villaescusa

Board Member


Management Team

Rod Noel

General Manager